top of page
Casa Sol y Mar Moraira-1.jpg

REGION / ITINERARY

Itinerary ​

 

Fermette La Planche, HYDS (Auvergne), France

by car: click below on Gîtes LA PLANCHE – Directions

by plane: Clermont Ferrand airport (80 km) ​

Area info

​Our gîte is at a fifteen minute drive from the autoroute A 71 between ORLEANS and Clermont Ferrand (exit n° 10 MONTLUCON). The distance from Brussels is 652 km. The distance from Utrecht is 820 km. The gîte is located along a quiet country road at one km from the village of HYDS.  A bakery is situated in the village. 11 km away, the town of Commentry is located with all shops such as: Aldi, Lidl, Carrefour Market and Intermarché. The region is quiet, green and hilly with a lot of forests, rivers and lakes with countless churches and castles. In the surrounding villages, you will find the original French country life. Our gîte is for rent for families who love rest, relaxation, silence and space; the ideal place to relax and enjoy. ​

Culinary and wine

​You will find all the possibilities that France has to offer; you can enjoy the simple but very nutritious Auvergnat kitchen. In the many restaurants, complete 3-course meals are served from as little as 13 euros, often wine included!

The wine region of SAINT POURCAIN SUR SIOULE is located half an hour away.

What to do? ​

The department of Allier is richly endowed with beautiful castles, many of which can be visited. Bourbon L'Archambault has a castle where a guide in a traditional costume shows you around.

From the month of April till the end of September, you can indulge yourself during the numerous brocantes (flea markets) that are held in the various villages.

There are many possibilities in nature. About an hour's drive away, you will find yourself in the volcanic area where the city of Clermont Ferrand is located, at the foot of the well-known Puy de Dôme. From this mountain with a height of 1472m you have beautiful views over the green, volcanic landscape. Here, you can also practice parasailing.

A beautiful theme park that is definitely worth a visit is Vulcania, not far from Clermont Ferrand, where fun and education alternate, also very worthwhile for children.

Le Pal is less than an hour's drive away. It is a combination of an amusement park and a zoo, comparable to theme park De Efteling. Visitors with children are generally very enthusiastic about this park.

La Forêt de Tronçais (10,000 ha) is a 30-minute drive away. This is the largest oak forest in Europe, where you will not be disappointed when it comes to sports. In this Forêt de Tronçais, you will find beautiful lakes and an abundance of hiking opportunities. This forest is also ideal for mountain bike enthusiasts. There are guarded lakes with sandy beaches where you can swim or fish.

 

The Gorges de Sioule is only 30 minutes away. There, sports (canoeing/swimming) and nature meet. For golf enthusiasts, there are excellent opportunities within a ½ hour's drive.

 

You can fish in the many lakes and rivers that cross the beautiful landscape.

 

At about a 1 ½ hours drive, you will find yourself in the middle of a beautiful winter sports area. In the Sancy area, you will find the winter sports resorts of Super Besse and Le Mont-Dore. There you will find a very relaxed winter sports atmosphere, which cannot be compared with the large winter sports resorts known to us; absolutely worth it, also for a day trip!

 

For pleasant shopping you can visit the cities of Moulins, Montluçon, Vichy, Nevers and Bourges. Moulins is a ½ hour drive away where on Friday morning, the weekly regional specialty market (covered) takes place.

Useful links for activities:

Le Pal: animal and amusement park (www.lepal.com)

Canoeing and kayaking on the Sioule (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com or www.canoevaldallier.com)

Velorail on old railway beds (www.veloraildelasioule.com)

Visit to a castle (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com/chateaux)

Lakes (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com/plan-d-eau-lacs)

Forest of Tronçais (www.paysdetroncais.com)

Flea markets and brocantes (www.brocantes03.org)

Several indoor and outdoor pools (www.guide-piscine.fr/allier)

City visits (Vichy, Charroux, Hérisson, Montluçon...)

Wolf Park (www.loups-chabrieres.com)

Puy de Dome (www.puydedome.com)

Bike rental (www.unveloala campagne.fr)

Adventure park in the forest Natura'Bossa in Echassière (www.alpheacnsb.com)

Paragliding (www.flying-puydedome.fr)

Ballooning (www.ballonbleu.free.fr)

Fishing (www.federation-peche-allier.fr)

Restaurants in the Allier (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com)

More tourist information on www.sortir-en-Allier.fr and www.allier-tourisme.com

Itinerary

Casa Sol Y Mar – MORAIRA (Costa Blanca), Spain

by car: click below on CASA SOL Y MAR – Directions

by plane: Alicante airport (80 km) or Valencia (100 km)

Area info


Moraira is a small coastal town located in the beautiful mountainous north-eastern tip of the Costa Blanca. The place is conveniently located between Alicante and Valencia airports (about 90 km from each airport).


The surrounding region has a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, with beautiful and unspoilt countryside and many small villages to explore.


The town itself has pleasantly grown from a small fishing village into an attractive holiday and rest resort, retaining its considerable charm which attracts visitors from all over Europe. It is also particularly popular with Spanish holidaymakers from Madrid and Valencia.


Moraira has an impressive marina, an excellent variety of local shops, markets, fish restaurants and harborside bars and best of all it still manages to retain its Spanish character.

Beaches


The two main sandy beaches slope gently into the Mediterranean Sea; both have been awarded the prestigious EEC Blue Flags for cleanliness and are well maintained and very safe for family swimming.

Leisure & Recreation


Padel, tennis, football, squash, all water sports, boat hire and trips, horse riding, go-kart tracks for both adults and children, a small fun fair and three good nightclubs for all ages are all available in Moraira.

golf


Three major golf courses can be visited within a few minutes drive of Moraira.

Dining out


Moraira offers many good quality restaurants, including eight Michelin recommended restaurants in the immediate area, three of which are starred and not too expensive.

Field trips


Easily accessible by car are some larger towns that are well worth a visit: Javea, Calpe, Denia and Altea can all be reached within 15 km, while Benidorm is at approximately 30 km. There are many places of interest that you can visit during a day trip. In addition to the other coastal towns, you can also discover the spectacular inland and mountainous surroundings, including the beautiful fortress on top of Mount Guadalest, the Vergel Safari Park near Denia, the largest palm forest in Europe in Elche and the old city of Murcia.


Valencia (Spain's third largest city) is an hour and a half drive away. Barcelona (the second largest city) and the capital Madrid are both four hours away and are all accessible via an excellent motorway.


Spain's alternative to Euro Disney - Port Aventura - near Barcelona, is around four and a half hours away.

Markets


If you like open markets, in addition to the weekly Friday market next to the beach, you can plan a visit to the various markets in the surrounding towns and villages every day of the week. Besides enjoying the bustling Spanish activity, you can buy excellent and cheap fresh fruit and vegetables, local specialties, herbs and spices, leather goods, clothing, carpets, fresh and silk flowers, souvenirs, pottery and a whole variety of other goods.

Celebrate


As throughout Spain, numerous fiestas (festivities) are held in the region throughout the year; with specific fiestas in April, June, July and November in Moraira itself.

Locals


The local people of Moraira are extremely friendly and patient with foreign visitors. This is not surprising, because in addition to agriculture, they depend on tourism. With a large European residential community, there is a pleasant international atmosphere in the area. Most people are happy to speak English with you and even happier if you make a small effort to speak Spanish.

Climate


Moraira has a typical Mediterranean climate, with a cool sea breeze in the summer and protection from the cold north wind in the winter by the surrounding mountains. The area has an average of almost 3,000 hours of sunshine per year and the average temperature easily exceeds 20 degrees. In 1986, the climate of the area was recommended by the World Health Organization as one of the most equitable in the world; not too hot in summer and not too cold in winter. Averagely, it can
count on 325 sunny days a year, which makes it an ideal destination all year round.

bottom of page

top of page
Casa Sol y Mar Moraira-1.jpg

Région et route

Itinéraire ​

 

Fermette La Planche, HYDS (Auvergne), France

en voiture : cliquez ci-dessous sur Gîtes LA PLANCHE – Itinéraire

en avion : aéroport de Clermont Ferrand (80 km) ​

 

Informations sur la région ​

 

Notre gîte est à quinze minutes en voiture de l'autoroute A 71 entre ORLEANS et Clermont Ferrand (sortie n° 10 MONTLUCON). La distance de Bruxelles est de 652 km, d'Utrecht de 820 km. Le gîte est situé le long d'une route de campagne tranquille à un km du village de HYDS. Il y a une boulangerie dans le village. A 11 km se trouve la ville de Commentry avec tous les commerces tels que : Aldi, Lidl, Carrefour Market et Intermarché. La région est une région calme, verte, vallonnée, boisée et aquatique avec d'innombrables églises et châteaux. Dans les villages environnants, vous trouverez la vie à la campagne française d'origine. Notre gîte est à louer pour les familles qui aiment le calme, la détente, le silence et l'espace ; l'endroit idéal pour se détendre et profiter. ​

 

Culinaire et vin ​

 

Vous trouverez toutes les possibilités que la France a à offrir ; vous pourrez profiter de la cuisine auvergnate simple mais très nutritive. Dans les nombreux restaurants, des repas complets 3 services sont servis à partir de 13 euros, souvent vin compris !!!

 

La région viticole de SAINT POURCAIN SUR SIOULE est à une demi-heure.

Qu'y a-t-il à faire? ​

 

Le département de l'Allier est richement doté de beaux châteaux dont beaucoup se visitent. Bourbon L'Archambault possède un château où un guide en costume traditionnel vous fait visiter.

 

Du mois d'avril à fin septembre, vous pourrez vous faire plaisir lors des nombreuses brocantes qui se tiennent dans les différents villages.

 

Il existe de nombreuses possibilités dans la nature. A environ une heure de route, vous vous retrouverez dans la zone volcanique où se situe la ville de Clermont Ferrand, au pied du célèbre Puy de Dôme. De cette montagne d'une hauteur de 1472 m, vous avez de belles vues sur le paysage verdoyant et volcanique. Vous pouvez également pratiquer le parachute ascensionnel ici.

 

Un beau parc à thème qui vaut vraiment le détour est Vulcania, non loin de Clermont Ferrand, où alternent amusement et éducation, également très intéressant pour les enfants.

 

Le Pal est à moins d'une heure de route. C'est une combinaison d'un parc d'attractions et d'un zoo, comparable au parc à thème De Efteling. Les visiteurs avec enfants sont généralement très enthousiastes à ce sujet.

 

La Forêt de Tronçais (10 000 ha) est à 30 minutes en voiture. C'est la plus grande chênaie d'Europe, où vous ne serez pas déçus en matière de sport. Dans cette forêt de Tronçais, vous trouverez de beaux lacs et de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées. Cette forêt est également idéale pour les amateurs de VTT. Il y a des lacs gardés avec des plages de sable où vous pouvez nager ou pêcher.

Les Gorges de Sioule sont à 30 minutes. Là, sport (canoë/baignade) et nature se côtoient. Pour les amateurs de golf, il existe d'excellentes opportunités à moins d'une demi-heure de route.

 

Vous pouvez pêcher dans les nombreux lacs et rivières qui traversent le magnifique paysage.

 

A environ 1h30 de route, vous vous retrouverez au milieu d'un magnifique domaine de sports d'hiver. Dans le Sancy, vous trouverez les stations de sports d'hiver de Super Besse et du Mont-Dore. Vous y trouverez une ambiance de sports d'hiver très détendue, qui ne peut être comparée aux grandes stations de sports d'hiver que nous connaissons ; ça vaut vraiment le coup, aussi pour une excursion d'une journée!

 

Pour un shopping agréable, vous pourrez visiter les villes de Moulins, Montluçon, Vichy, Nevers et Bourges. Moulins est à ½ heure de route. Le vendredi matin, le marché couvert des spécialités régionales a lieu.

 

Liens utiles pour les activités:

Le Pal : parc animalier et d'attractions (www.lepal.com)

Canoë-kayak sur la Sioule (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com ou www.canoevaldallier.com)

Vélorail sur d'anciennes voies ferrées (www.veloraildelasioule.com)

Visite d'un château (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com/chateaux)

Lacs (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com/plan-d-eau-lacs)

Forêt de Tronçais (www.paysdetroncais.com)

Brocantes et brocantes (www.brocantes03.org)

Plusieurs bassins intérieurs et extérieurs (www.guide-piscine.fr/allier)

Visites de villes (Vichy, Charroux, Hérisson, Montluçon...)

Parc des loups (www.loups-chabrieres.com)

Puy de Dôme (www.puydedome.com)

Location de vélos (www.unveloala campagne.fr)

Parc aventure en forêt Natura'Bossa à Echassière (www.alpheacnsb.com)

Parapente (www.flying-puydedome.fr)

Montgolfière (www.ballonbleu.free.fr)

Pêche (www.federation-peche-allier.fr)

Restaurants dans l'Allier (www.allier-auvergne-tourisme.com)

Plus d'informations touristiques sur www.sortir-en-Allier.fr et www.allier-tourisme.com

Itinéraire

Casa Sol Y Mar – MORAIRA (Costa Blanca), Espagne

en voiture : cliquez ci-dessous sur CASA SOL Y MAR – Itinéraire

en avion : aéroport d'Alicante (80 km) ou Valence (100 km)

Informations sur la région


Moraira est une petite ville côtière située dans la belle pointe montagneuse du nord-est de la Costa Blanca. L'endroit est idéalement situé entre les aéroports d'Alicante et de Valence (à environ 90 km de chacun).


La région environnante a une atmosphère paisible et détendue, avec une belle campagne préservée et de nombreux petits villages à explorer.


La ville elle-même s'est agréablement développée d'un petit village de pêcheurs à une station de vacances et de repos attrayante, conservant son charme considérable qui attire des visiteurs de toute l'Europe. Il est également particulièrement apprécié des vacanciers espagnols de Madrid et de Valence.


Moraira possède un port de plaisance impressionnant, une excellente variété de boutiques locales, de marchés, de restaurants de poisson et de bars du port et, mieux encore, elle parvient toujours à conserver son caractère espagnol.

Des plages


Les deux principales plages de sable descendent doucement dans la mer Méditerranée ; les deux ont reçu les prestigieux drapeaux bleus de la CEE pour la propreté et sont bien entretenus et très sûrs pour la baignade en famille.

Loisirs & Récréation


Padel, tennis, football, squash, tous les sports nautiques, location de bateaux et excursions, équitation, pistes de karting pour adultes et enfants, une petite fête foraine et trois bonnes discothèques pour tous les âges sont tous disponibles à Moraira.

le golf


Trois terrains de golf majeurs peuvent être visités à quelques minutes en voiture de Moraira.

Dîner à l'extérieur


Moraira propose de nombreux restaurants de bonne qualité, dont huit restaurants recommandés par Michelin dans les environs immédiats, dont trois étoilés et pas trop chers.

Excursions


Facilement accessibles en voiture, certaines grandes villes méritent une visite : Javea, Calpe, Denia et Altea sont toutes accessibles à moins de 15 km, tandis que Benidorm est à environ 30 km. Il existe de nombreux lieux d'intérêt que vous pouvez visiter lors d'une excursion d'une journée. En plus des autres villes côtières, vous pouvez également découvrir les spectaculaires environs intérieurs et montagneux, y compris la belle forteresse au sommet du mont Guadalest, le Vergel Safari Park près de Denia, la plus grande forêt de palmiers d'Europe à Elche et la vieille ville de Murcie. .


Valence (la troisième plus grande ville d'Espagne) est à une heure et demie de route. Barcelone (la deuxième plus grande ville) et la capitale Madrid sont à quatre heures de route et sont toutes accessibles via une excellente autoroute.


L'alternative espagnole à Euro Disney - Port Aventura - près de Barcelone, est à environ quatre heures et demie.

Marchés


Si vous aimez les marchés ouverts, en plus du marché hebdomadaire du vendredi à côté de la plage, vous pouvez planifier une visite aux différents marchés des villes et villages voisins tous les jours de la semaine. En plus de profiter de l'activité espagnole animée, vous pouvez acheter des fruits et légumes frais excellents et bon marché, des spécialités locales, des herbes et des épices, des articles en cuir, des vêtements, des tapis, des fleurs fraîches et en soie, des souvenirs, de la poterie et toute une variété d'autres produits.

Célébrer


Comme dans toute l'Espagne, de nombreuses fiestas (festivités) ont lieu dans la région tout au long de l'année ; avec des fêtes spécifiques en avril, juin, juillet et novembre à Moraira même.

des locaux


Les habitants de Moraira sont extrêmement amicaux et patients avec les visiteurs étrangers. Ce n'est pas surprenant, car en plus de l'agriculture, ils dépendent du tourisme pour leur subsistance. Avec une grande communauté résidentielle européenne, il y a une atmosphère internationale agréable dans la région. La plupart des gens sont heureux de parler anglais avec vous et encore plus heureux si vous faites un petit effort pour parler espagnol.

climat


Moraira a un climat méditerranéen typique, avec une brise marine fraîche en été et une protection contre le vent froid du nord en hiver par les montagnes environnantes. La région bénéficie en moyenne de près de 3 000 heures d'ensoleillement par an et la température moyenne dépasse facilement les 20 degrés. En 1986, le climat de la région a été recommandé par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé comme l'un des plus équitables au monde; pas trop chaud en été et pas trop froid en hiver. Moyenne peut
la région peut compter sur 325 jours de soleil par an, ce qui en fait une destination idéale toute l'année.

bottom of page